SRJ Walker Wayland Community Group of the Year

This award recognises a not-for-profit organisation in the Moreton Bay Region that delivers strong, community-based initiatives that positively impacts on, and delivers long-term benefits for the community.

These entities may operate social enterprises, deliver social services or undertake charitable work.

The winner of this category will win $5,000 cash and a trophy.

Thank you to Category Sponsor SRJ Walker Wayland.


  • A Brave Life
  • Chameleon Youth Housing
  • Encircle Ltd - WINNER!
  • Samford Commons
  • The Youth Development Foundation

Enter Now

Are you ready to enter and start your exciting Awards journey? Download the application form.

Submit your completed submission to by entry deadline (5pm Monday, 29th October).

To help your submission, please also attach any relevant supporting information such as financial results, press cuttings, customer feedback, market research (etc) by the entry deadline.

The Awards Team will acknowledge receipt of all submissions by email.

After receiving your nomination, you will be emailed a 2018 nominees logo relating to the category you are entering. This can be used on your website and other marketing material.

Finalists will be announced 7th November.

Winners will be announced at the Gala Awards on 30th November.

Download Application Form

Adobe PDF

Download Acrobat Reader (free)

Microsoft Word

Need some help?
Please email for entry submission help.