Employee of the Year

This award recognises an individual for their extraordinary professional achievement and contribution to their organisation.

Applications for this category must be submitted by an employer or colleague of the nominee.

The nominee must have worked with the organiastion for a minimum of 12 months.

Please refer to the Rules of Entry when compiling your submission.


  • Antony King (It’s Rocket Science Adventures)
  • Ben Harrington (PCYC Pine Rivers) - WINNER!
  • Jordan Bampton (Mon Komo Hotel)
  • Ruth Woollett (Scarborough Physio)
  • Tracy Johnson (SRJ Walker Wayland)

Enter Now

Are you ready to enter and start your exciting Awards journey? Download the application form.

Submit your completed submission to entries@mbrit.com.au by entry deadline (5pm Monday, 29th October).

To help your submission, please also attach any relevant supporting information such as financial results, press cuttings, customer feedback, market research (etc) by the entry deadline.

The Awards Team will acknowledge receipt of all submissions by email.

After receiving your nomination, you will be emailed a 2018 nominees logo relating to the category you are entering. This can be used on your website and other marketing material.

Finalists will be announced 7th November.

Winners will be announced at the Gala Awards on 30th November.

Download Application Form

Adobe PDF

Download Acrobat Reader (free)

Microsoft Word

Need some help?
Please email entries@mbrit.com.au for entry submission help.